• Everyone can read this forum. To post on this forum, you must be a Community or VIP member. You can register here. If you are a member, to login use your email address for the username and the same password you use for the main site. If you have problems logging in to the forum, please email support@holisticactions.com.

Recurrent ear infections

JulieAr

Community Member
Registered
I am new to HA, but I am not new to Dr. Jeff and homeopathy. My dog's name is Koji. He is a neutered male and he will be 3 years old in November. He is an English Cream goldendoodle weighing about 60 pounds. He is raw fed and eats mostly venison and also beef, lamb, pork, and duck. He has some liver and kidney each day and raw bone every other day. He has good energy - he has two walks a day and a playtime with his friends once a day. He has a great appetite and always eats his meals right away. His mood is mostly calm, but sometimes he can get overly excited or frustrated. He has separation anxiety which we have been working on for more than 2 years now with only some progress. We tried many, many "natural" calming supplements and other things like this and nothing helped. We have worked with three different trainers for this. He does not have other anxieties, or fears and gets along well with all dogs and people, and is not hyper attached to us. We finally put him on fluoxetine because we seemed to be out of other options but it wasn't helping much and he has recently been weaned from this. He did not have any vaccines until he was four months old, and then had only the basic rabies, distemper and parvo. He has not had any since then. He did have emergency surgery three weeks ago to remove a sharp piece of plastic that he had ingested and it became close to puncturing his intestines. After that operation he was on meds for pain and to calm him. He recuperated quickly. He loves to swim and is prone to ear infections and seems to have one now. So far I have been following the advice of